top of page
  • bakingjosie1

Norwegian Apple Pie

This recipe from Simply Happy Foodie for Norwegian Apple Pie has no butter or oil and yields two 9" pies which are super delicious, moist and flavorful! My family loved it so much that the two pies I made was gone on the very same day I made them. My son who loves apple cakes had 3 large slices all by himself right after dinner. It is that good!


The original recipe has no lemon juice in it but I added lemon juice to mine because apple pie and lemon just works. I also reduced the amount of sugar and it was still plenty sweet. I would have topped the pies with sliced almonds but my family does not like nuts in desserts but I think the added crunch on top would have made them even more awesome.


It's so quick and easy to make. All you need is a large mixing bowl and a hand whisk/spatula to mix it all up. If you need a quick and delicious dessert to make under an hour to serve up to 10 people, this is the one for you!


Here is my 1-min TikTok and Instagram video on the process.


Ingredients:

  • 3 Eggs

  • 1 cup Sugar

  • 2 tsp Vanilla

  • ¾ tsp Salt

  • 3 tsp Baking Powder

  • 1 ½ cups Flour

  • 4 Apples, peeled and diced (I used Granny Smith)

  • 1.5 Tbsps lemon juice

  1. Peel and chop apples and set aside.

  2. Grease two 9" pie pans and preheat oven to 175C or 350F.

  3. In a large bowl, add eggs, sugar and vanilla and beat till sugar is dissolved.

  4. Add baking powder and salt and mix well.

  5. Add flour and mix till just combined.

  6. Gently fold in apples and lemon juice.

  7. Divide batter between 2 prepared pie pans and spread evenly.

  8. Bake for 30 mins till golden brown on top.

  9. Cool cake before slicing and serving.

Apple pie is like duct tape. It fixes everything!



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2022 by Baking Josie. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • TikTok
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
bottom of page