top of page
  • bakingjosie1

Ooey-Gooey Fudgy Nutella Brownies

Updated: Sep 1, 2023

When I saw Julie Marie Eats' gorgeous Instagram post on her Nutella Brownies, I knew I had to make them asap! This recipe did not disappoint. It turned out exactly how I expected them to be; fudgy, ooey-gooey and super delicious!


It received rave reviews from my fam. However, half of them didn't like the sea salt flakes on top and the other half of them did. I personally do. So the next time I make this (and I most definitely will) my daughter suggested that I should just sprinkle half the brownie with salt and leave the other half without. My other daughter is already saying that I should make this again so this recipe is definitely a keeper!


I did reduce the amount of brown sugar in the recipe as Nutella on it's own is already quite sweet and having done that, I found it to be just perfect for my and my family's taste.


In my video you will see me switching from hand whisk to electric but I would suggest using an electric mixer for the whole process to make things easy.


Here is my 1-min TikTok and Instagram video on the process. Here is another updated video on my TikTok and Instagram where I made 2 brownies with the same recipe but one with Nutella and the other with salted caramel.


Ingredients:

Unsalted Butter 125 g

Dark Chocolate Chips 125 g

Brown Sugar 100 g

Granulated Sugar 100 g

2 eggs

All-purpose Flour 150 g

Cocoa Powder 2 Tbsps

Salt 1/4 tsp

Nutella 100g (approximately 5 Tbsps)

Flaky Sea Salt


  1. Preheat oven to 175C. Line a 20 x 20 cm (8 inch) square pan with baking paper.

  2. Melt butter and chocolate in the microwave.

  3. In a large bowl, add brown sugar and granulated sugar. Pour in melted butter and chocolate mixture. Whisk well together.

  4. Add eggs one at a time and whisk well. Add vanilla and continue whisking till well combined for at least 1-2 mins.

  5. Add flour, cocoa powder and salt and gently whisk together till combined.

  6. Pour into baking pan. Dollop Nutella on top and swirl in.

  7. Sprinkle with flaky sea salt if preferred.

  8. Bake for 30 mins.

  9. Remove and cool completely on a rack. Cut into squares and serve.


A brownie a day keeps the frownies away.

You had me at Nutella.



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2022 by Baking Josie. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • TikTok
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
bottom of page