top of page
  • bakingjosie1

Yau Char Kwai (Chinese Crullers)

Updated: Jun 2, 2022

This recipe is so simple and easy to follow and results in amazing soft, chewy and crunchy Yau Char Kwai which tastes even better than what you can get from the shops.


One day during the Covid-19 lockdown, I was craving for yau char kwai to go with my chicken porridge. I watched countless of videos and read a ton of recipes until I found this one from Souped Up Recipes which seem to be the simplest and quickest (yes, I admit I am lazy and tend to look for quick recipes.) I have tried a few other recipes over the years but they never seem to yield the kind of yau char kwai that one can buy from the shops.


This is so good dunked into a hot cup of black coffee in the morning too!


This is definitely going to be my go to recipe for yau char kwai from now on! Thank you Souped Up Recipes for this awesome recipe!

Crunchy, airy yau char kwai! Yay!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2022 by Baking Josie. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • TikTok
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
bottom of page