top of page
  • bakingjosie1

Brown Sugar Stamped Cookies

Updated: Jun 4, 2022

One of my favorite cookies that I make to fill my cookie jar with so that I can enjoy with cup of coffee on a busy work day. Some days work is just so crazy I work through meals. These crunchy, buttery and caramelly cookies keep me going.


Ingredients:

1/2 cup butter (113g), softened 1 cup (200g) packed dark brown sugar 1 large egg 1 tablespoon water 1 teaspoon vanilla extract 2 cups (260g) all-purpose flour 1/2 teaspoon baking soda 2-3 tablespoon granulated sugar


Instructions: 1. Preheat oven to 175C. In bowl of stand mixer cream butter and brown sugar until light and fluffy. Beat in egg, water and vanilla. 2. Combine flour and baking soda; add to creamed mixture and mix well. 3. Shape into 1.5 inch balls and stamp cookies. Place on lined baking sheets. Sprinkle with granulated sugar. Bake 20-25 minutes or until edges begin to brown. Cool on wire racks.


Note: I used a small mooncake mould to stamp these cookies. For easier handling, refrigerate the cookie balls for half an hour or till firm prior to stamping the cookies.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2022 by Baking Josie. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • TikTok
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
bottom of page