top of page
  • bakingjosie1

Soft & Crunchy Bread

My sister-in-law gave me this recipe to try a few weeks ago and this is my go-to bread machine recipe ever since. I love that the ingredients are so simple, no butter, eggs or milk and it's so so good toasted! It's the perfect breakfast toast and also super delicious with soup, stew or curry!


Click here for the link to my TikTok and Instagram video the process.


Ingredients:

Warm water 200 ml

Sugar 25 g (2 Tbsp)

Yeast 3 g (1 tsp)

Olive Oil 20 g (2 Tbsp)

Bread flour 300 g (2 cups)

Salt 3 g (1/2 tsp)


  1. Add all the ingredients in order according to the list to the pan of your bread machine.

  2. Run the bread loaf mode of bread machine according to manufacturer's instructions.

  3. When done, un-mould and cool slightly on a rack before slicing.

  4. Enjoy!


Bread is my therapy.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2022 by Baking Josie. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • TikTok
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
bottom of page